Preview

Description

Built in 1892 for $250, the church features an L-shaped frame with the altar positioned at the intersection of the wings. The congregation met here until 1961 when a new brick church was completed. The picturesque church is one of few unaltered chapels in the county. Zion traces its roots to brush arbor meetings between 1758 and 1763, believed to have been held on the Daniel Ratledge grant land adjacent to the Georgia Road.

Details

Files

Action Filename Size Access Description License
Show more files...

Actions

Comments

from
to
Download Full History